Our Locations

Lake Forest Park

17171 Bothell Way NE
Lake Forest Park, WA 98155
206-366-3333
TwitterFacebook

Ravenna

6504 20th Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115
206-525-2347
TwitterFacebook
Comments? Questions?
E-mail us at: comments@thirdplacebooks.com
Third Place Blog

Join Our E-Mail List!

Receive Our Monthly Calendar of Events Plus Important Updates

Third Place Press
Third Place Commons
Lake Forest Park Farmers Market
Sundays @ 11am through October

Thanks for visiting
this IndieBound store!

Author Events for All Stores

Third Place Books hosts hundreds of authors every year to read, sign and talk about their work.

The Sibleys Guide to Birds by David Sibley in conversation with Tony Angell

Apr 21 2014 7:00 pm
Apr 21 2014 8:00 pm

American ornithologist David Silbley, author and illustrator of The Sibley Guide to Birds joins us for an evening of conversation with local author and illustrator Tony Angell,
co-author of Gifts of the Crow and In the Company of Crows and Ravens.

All Fishermen Are Liars by John Gierach

Apr 22 2014 7:00 pm
Apr 22 2014 8:00 pm

In All Fishermen Are Liars, Gierach travels across North America from the Pacific Northwest to the Canadian Maritimes to seek out quintessential fishing experiences. He proves yet again that life’s most valuable lessons--and some of its best experiences--can be found while fly-fishing.

Incendiary Girls by Kodi Scheer with This Is Paradise by Kristiana Kahakauwila

Apr 23 2014 7:00 pm
Apr 23 2014 8:00 pm

Highly recommended for fans of Karen Russell or Hannah Tinti, a collection of stories inspired by science, medicine, and the power of healing with a magical twist makes its debut. Incendiary Girls explores our baser instincts with vivid imagination and humor. In these stories, our bodies become strange and unfamiliar terrain, a medium for transformation.

 

Joining Kodi is author Kristiana Kahakauwila with her new book This Is Paradise : Stories.  A visceral, poignant, and elegantly gritty work of debut fiction set in
Hawaii, in the vein of Junot Diaz's Drown 
Her portrayal of people whose lives have lost their centre of gravity is
acute, often heartbreaking, and suffused with a deeply felt
empathy.With a contemporary edginess, a mature style, and a sense of
history reverberating into the present, This is Paradise is an
incredible debut.

 

 

 

$16.00
ISBN-13: 9780770436254
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hogarth, 7/2013

$15.95
ISBN-13: 9780544300460
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: New Harvest, 4/2014

The Kind Mama by Alicia Silverstone

Apr 24 2014 7:00 pm
Apr 24 2014 8:00 pm

We are pleased to welcome Alicia Silverstone with her latest book The Kind Mama.  Books and Tickets go on-sale 4/15/14.  Signing line ticket required, receive your complimentary ticket with the purchase of The Kind Mama at Third Place Books.

Please check back for further details.

 

$23.99
ISBN-13: 9781623360405
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rodale Books, 4/2014

Friday Morning Storytime with Katherine Pryor

Apr 25 2014 10:00 am
Apr 25 2014 11:00 am

Storytelling in the Children's area of the bookstore happens every Friday at 10:00 am. This free event is sponsored by the Bookstore.This week we welcome Children's author Katherine Pryor who will be reading from her book Sylvia's Spinach

Sylvia's Spinach (Hardcover)

$15.95
ISBN-13: 9780983661511
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Readers to Eaters, 10/2012

Deadly Echoes by Philip Donlay

Apr 25 2014 6:30 pm
Apr 25 2014 7:30 pm

Donlay demonstrates a fine grasp of action-thriller boilerplate in his fourth Donovan Nash thriller. With his world in tatters and everything he built seemingly destroyed, Donovan is forced to make one last desperate gamble to stop Garrick and silence the man forever--a roll of the dice that may very well cost Nash his life.